Blog Update (~17 Years Ago~)

17 years ago this month I started on a journey with an amazing man named Wesley Boyd. It hasn’t always been easy but it’s always been consistent. His love has never failed and he’s always been there for our boys and me. He’s my best friend and there’s no other person that I’d rather spend time with…… after work, on the weekends, and for the rest of my life. xox

I’m thankful to say that his assignment (deployment) was just canceled and he was home last night to attend a party with me at the home of some of our friends. Below are some pictures from yesterday. Enjoy the update. 🙂

Hope 2014
Hope – Ready for the Party

Wes and a Friend Wes and his Buddy at the party

4 thoughts on “Blog Update (~17 Years Ago~)

  1. Congratulations on your anniversary! And Wes’s cancellation is a very nice present to help you celebrate! Hopefully the problems in the Ukraine will not be bump in your partying, will keep you both in my prayers as we seem to have another flare up.

    Hopefully all you will have to endure is spring 🙂

    • Thanks Dan, it was a great March Anniversary gift for sure. I too hope the problems in the Ukraine do not effect things for us. Your prayers are very much appreciated. Spring seems to be well on it’s way here in Germany, we took a great walk today with the dog and there are signs of life everywhere! 🙂

Leave a Reply

