Feeling Creative

A few years ago after two different hospital stays I started to paint. I was never very good but it was fun and relaxed me so I did it anyway. This week with everything that’s been going on in our lives I let my house work pile up, I sat in the middle of the floor with canvas, paint and brushes and painted for the first time in a long time. It felt really good to create again. I can’t even count all the things I’ve painted in the last four years, I’ve given them all away with the exception of the very first one I ever did. I don’t like a lot of clutter on my walls and around my house so I don’t keep much in the way of decor but I think I might just keep this one and hang it upstairs. I’m still not very good, my finished canvas looks like it could have been done by a child in grammar school, but that’s ok, it was still fun…..while painting for the last few days my mind was still, relaxed, and free of worry. 🙂 

“Every child is an artist, the problem is staying an artist when you grow up”Pablo Picasso

“If you hear a voice within you say, ‘You cannot paint,’ then by all means paint, and that voice will be silenced” Vincent Van Gogh

“Have no fear of perfection, you’ll never reach it”Salvador Dali

“Think left and think right and think low and think high. Oh, the thinks you can think up if only you try” Dr. Seuss

“Creativity is more than just being different. Anybody can plan weird; that’s easy. What’s hard is to be as simple as Bach. Making the simple, awesomely simple, that’s creativity”Charles Mingus

Starting a project Finished

Leave a Reply

